Lyman C. Hunt Middle School Home Page
 
CONTACT US
 
ADMINISTRATION POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Leonard H. Phelan Principal lphelan@bsdvt.org 802-864-8468
Richard S. Amato Assistant Principal ramato@bsdvt.org 802-864-8468
Michelle Virun Administrative Assistant mvirun@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
 

 
GUIDANCE POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Cathy Paradiso Nurse cparadis@bsdvt.org 802-540-0166
Erica Brown Tooth Tutor Dental Hygenist ebrown@bsdvt.org 802-316-0013
Kathy Stergas Guidance Counselor 7/8th Grade kstergas@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Karen Quinn Guidance Counselor 6th Grade kmquinn@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Therese Barcomb Guidance Administrative Assistant tbarcomb@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Amanda Schauwecker Social Worker aschauwe@bsdvt.org 802-865-4170
Liz Trackim Social Worker ltrackim@bsdvt.org 802-865-4170
Tonya Kopeck Speech Language Pathologist tkopeck@bsdvt.org 802-865-4170
  Speech Language Pathologist Assistant   802-865-4170
Katrina Sliwka Occupational Clinician ksliwka@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Peggy Weaver Student Assistance Counselor pweaver@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
  School Psychologist   802-864-8470
       
Kathy Olwell After School Program Director kolwell@bsdvt.org  
 

 
ELL POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS 802-865-5856
Linda Walslaben English Language Learner Director lwalslab@bsdvt.org  
Nijaza Semic Liason Coordinastor nsemic@bsdvt.org  
Nancy Nadel ELL Teacher nnadel@bsdvt.org  
Ervina Kuckovic ELL Teacher ekuckovi@bsdvt.org  
 

 
SPECIAL EDUCATION      
Gerald Prutsman ISN Special Educator gprutsma@bsdvt.org 802-864-8460
Amy Knight Literacy Special Educator aknight@bsdvt.org  
Cera Putney-Crane Literacy Coach ccrane@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
Kim Hunt Math Coach khunt@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
Kathy Lothian 1:1 Para-Educator klothian@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
Jacqueline Steponaitis 1:1 Para-Educator jstepona@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
 

 
LIBRARY   LIBRARY PHONE 802-865-4164
Diane Pawlusiak Librarian dpawlusi@bsdvt.org
 

 
CAFETERIA STAFF   Kitchen Phone 802-864-8520
Chris Couture Supervisor ccouture@bsdvt.org
Tina Doan Food Service  
Brian Sheehan Chef  
Larry Fontaine Food Service  
Cindy Gordon Food Service  
 

 
CUSTODIAL STAFF   802-864-8469
Kirk Boyd Head Custodian kboyd@bsdvt.org
Jeff Lu Custodian  
Eric Powell Custodian  
 

 
NOVA TEAM 6TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE  802-865-5311
Marianne Chayer-Randall 6th Grade Teacher mchayer@bsdvt.org
Melody Daigle 6th Grade Teacher mdaigle@bsdvt.org
Scott Pease 6th Grade Teacher spease@bsdvt.org
Annette Picher 6th Grade Teacher apicher@bsdvt.org
Lauren Chapman Special Educator lchapman@bsdvt.org
Angela Morin Special Educator lchapman@bsdvt.org
Kyle Anger 1:1 Paraeducator kanger@bsdvt.org
 

 
ODYSSEY TEAM 6TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE  802-865-5311
Lee Orlando 6th Grade Teacher lslocum@bsdvt.org
Kathy Hevey 6th Grade Teacher khevey@bsdvt.org
William Crowley Special Educator wcrowley@bsdvt.org
Jana Heald-Faling General Para Educator jfaling@bsdvt.org
Jeanine Boretos-Barone 1:1 Para Educator jboretos@bsdvt.org
 

 
JAGUAR TEAM                    POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5316
Tom Daily Alternative Education tdaily@bsdvt.org
Jim Cardillo General Para-Educator jcardill@bsdvt.org
 


<
OASIS TEAM 7/8TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5313
Deborah Rossell Social Studies Teacher drossel@bsdvt.org 
Eric Fisher Language Arts Teacher efisher@bsdvt.org
Kathy Willey Science Teacher kwilley@bsdsvt.org
Karla Snyder Mathematics Teacher ksnyder@bsdvt.org
Brittany Chistolini Special Educator bchistol@bsdvt.org
Kayla Saltis General Para Educator kasalstis@bsdvt.org
Areej Kadhem 1:1 Para Educator akadhem@bsdvt.org
Barbaranne Gadue 1:1 Para Educator bgadue@bsdvt.org
 


 
SOLSTICE TEAM 7/8TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5310
JP Gagnon Social Studies Teacher jpgagnon@bsdvt.org
Cara Sawtell Language Arts Teacher csawtell@bsdvt.org
Kate Jesdale Science Teacher kjesdale@bsdvt.org
Will Newton Mathematics Teacher wnewton@bsdvt.org
Josepha Austin Special Educator jaustin@bsdvt.org
Torrey Davila General Para-Educator tdavila@bsdvt.org
Chelsea Champagne 1:1 Para Educator cchampagn@bsdvt.org
Elizabeth Pelkey 1:1 Para Educator epelkey@bsdvt.org
James Cardillo 1:1 Para Educator jcardill@bsdvt.org
Petra Rinelli 1:1 Para Educator prinelli@bsdvt.org
 


 
PHOENIX TEAM 7/8TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5314
Robert Rock Social Studies Teacher rrock@bsdvt.org
Laurie Hickey Language Arts Teacher lhickey@bsdvt.org
Michelle Cullen Science Teacher mcullen@bsdvt.org
Anah Gagnon Mathematics Teacher agagnon@bsdvt.org
Robin Cruz Special Educator rcruz@bsdvt.org
Michael Fasy General Para-Educator mfasy@bsdvt.org
Cy Chapman 1:1 Para Educator cchapman@bsdvt.org
Petra Rinelli 1:1 Para Educator prinelli@bsdvt.org
Melody Leach 1:1 Para Educator mleach@bsdvt.org
 


 
UNIFIED ARTS POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5317
Deborah Anger Health-Consumer Science Teacher danger@bsdvt.org
Kim Chase French Teacher kchase@bsdvt.org
Noemi Currier Spanish Teacher mcurrier@bsdvt.org
     
Dan Treinis Technology and Design dtreinis@bsdvt.org
Christine Princi  Visual Arts cprinci@bsdvt.org
Leslie St. Pierre Physical Education lstpierr@bsdvt.org
Wayne Pecor Physical Education and Athletic Director wpecor@bsdvt.org
Molly Dubois Guitar mdubois@bsdvt.org
Craig Olzenak Band/ General Music colzenak@bsdvt.org
Tim Korman Chorus/ General Music tkorman@bsdvt.org
Michael Hakim Orchestra mhakim@bsdvt.org