Lyman C. Hunt Middle School Home Page
PLEASE BE AWARE THAT THE SPORTS SCHEDULE HAS BEEN UPDATED.   PLEASE CHECK THE CALENDAR OFTEN.  
 
CONTACT US
 
ADMINISTRATION POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Leonard H. Phelan Principal lphelan@bsdvt.org 802-864-8468
Richard S. Amato Assistant Principal ramato@bsdvt.org 802-864-4171
Michelle Virun Administrative Assistant mvirun@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
 

 
GUIDANCE POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS PHONE NUMBER
Kathy Stergas Guidance Counselor kstergas@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Therese Barcomb Guidance Administrative Assistant tbarcomb@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Liz Trackim Social Worker ltrackim@bsdvt.org 802-865-4170
Tonya Kopeck Speech Language Pathologist tkopeck@bsdvt.org 802-865-4170
Peggy Weaver Student Assistance Counselor pweaver@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Lindsay Dunn School Psychologist ldunn@bsdvt.org 802-864-8470
Cathy Paradiso Nurse cparadis@bsdvt.org 802-540-0166
Erica Brown Tooth Tutor Dental Hygienist ebrown@bsdvt.org 802-316-0013
Rhonda Major Planning Room/Attendance rmajor@bsdvt.org 802-865-5318
Rebecca Reese After School Program Director rreese@bsdvt.org 802-860-4986
 

 
ELL POSITION EMAIL ADDRESS 802-865-5856
Nancy Nadel ELL Teacher nnadel@bsdvt.org  
Ervina Kuckovic ELL Teacher ekuckovi@bsdvt.org  
 

 
SPECIAL EDUCATION      
Gerald Prutsman ISN Special Educator gprutsma@bsdvt.org 802-864-8460
 
 
EDUCATIONAL COACHES      
Cera Putney-Crane Literacy Coach ccrane@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
Kim Hunt Math Coach khunt@bsdvt.org 802-864-8469
 

 
LIBRARY   LIBRARY PHONE 802-865-4164
Charles Dabritz Librarian  
Donna Iverson Library Assistant  
 

 
CAFETERIA STAFF   Kitchen Phone 802-864-8520
Chris Couture Supervisor ccouture@bsdvt.org
Tina Doan Food Service  
Larry Fontaine Food Service  
 

 
CUSTODIAL STAFF   802-864-8469
Kirk Boyd Head Custodian kboyd@bsdvt.org
Robert Baker Custodian  
Eric Powell Custodian  
 

 
TEAM 1 6TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE  802-865-5311
Marianne Chayer-Randall 6th Grade Teacher mchayer@bsdvt.org
Melody Daigle 6th Grade Teacher mdaigle@bsdvt.org
 

 
TEAM 2 6TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE  802-865-5311
Scott Pease 6th Grade Teacher spease@bsdvt.org
Annette Picher 6th Grade Teacher apicher@bsdvt.org
 
 
SYNERGY TEAM 6TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE  802-865-5311
Lee Orlando 6th Grade Teacher lslocum@bsdvt.org
Kathy Hevey 6th Grade Teacher khevey@bsdvt.org
 
 
SPECIAL EDUCATORS- 6TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE  802-865-5311
Angela Morin Special Educator amorin@bsdvt.org
Lauren Chapman Special Educator lchapman@bsdvt.org
 

 
JAGUAR TEAM                    POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5316
Tom Daily Alternative Education tdaily@bsdvt.org
 

 
OASIS TEAM 7/8TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5313
Deborah Rossell Social Studies Teacher drossell@bsdvt.org 
Eric Fisher Language Arts Teacher efisher@bsdvt.org
Kathy Willey Science Teacher kwilley@bsdsvt.org
Karla Snyder Mathematics Teacher ksnyder@bsdvt.org
William Crowley Special Educator wcrowley@bsdvt.org
 


 
SOLSTICE TEAM 7/8TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5310
JP Gagnon Social Studies Teacher jpgagnon@bsdvt.org
Cara Sawtell Language Arts Teacher csawtell@bsdvt.org
Kate Jesdale Science Teacher kjesdale@bsdvt.org
Will Newton Mathematics Teacher wnewton@bsdvt.org
Amy Knight Special Educator akight@bsdvt.org
 


 
PHOENIX TEAM 7/8TH GRADE POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5314
Robert Rock Social Studies Teacher rrock@bsdvt.org
Laurie Hickey Language Arts Teacher lhickey@bsdvt.org
Michelle Cullen Science Teacher mcullen@bsdvt.org
Anah Gagnon Mathematics Teacher agagnon@bsdvt.org
Brittany Chistolini Special Educator bchistol@bsdvt.org
 


 
UNIFIED ARTS POSITION TEAM PHONE 802-865-5317
Deborah Anger Health/Physical Education danger@bsdvt.org
Kim Chase French Teacher kchase@bsdvt.org
Noemi Currier Spanish Teacher mcurrier@bsdvt.org
Dan Treinis Technology and Design dtreinis@bsdvt.org
Christine Princi  Visual Arts cprinci@bsdvt.org
Wayne Pecor Physical Education and Athletic Director wpecor@bsdvt.org
Molly Dubois Guitar mdubois@bsdvt.org
Craig Olzenak Band/ General Music colzenak@bsdvt.org
Tim Korman Chorus/ General Music tkorman@bsdvt.org
Michael Hakim Orchestra mhakim@bsdvt.org


 
PARAEDUCATORS TEAM  
Kyle Anger   kanger@bsdvt.org
Jeanine Boretos-Barone   jboretos@bsdvt.org
Amy Bourgea   abourgea@bsdvt.org
Cy Chapman   cchapman@bsdvt.org
Torrey Davila   tdavila@bsdvt.org
Michael Fasy   mfasy@bsdvt.org
Barbarann Gadue   bgadue@bsdvt.org
Jana Heald-Faling   jhealdfa@bsdvt.org
Sean Hirten   shirten@bsdvt.org
Areej Kadhem   akadhem@bsdvt.org
Melody Leach   mleach@bsdvt.org
Kathy Lothian   klothian@bsdvt.org
Elizabeth Pelkey   epelkey@bsdvt.org
Petra Rinelli   prinelli@bsdvt.org
Kayla Saltis   mdubois@bsdvt.org
Shelly Waterman                                           tkorman@bsdvt.org